Accessible One Page

Apartment Reviews for 47Seventy Settler's Point Apartments in Taylorsville

4.5 | 104 Reviews

4770 Simmental Drive, Taylorsville, UT, 84123
(801) 266-7738

https://www.47seventysettlerspoint.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Taylorsville! At 47Seventy Settler's Point Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


K
Karen Bell
7/11/2023

Hyman with the maintenance staff was friendly and professional. Fixed my dishwasher in 5 minutes. Thank You so much Kiki jn the management office for the fast service
P
Pipiena Tonga
6/20/2023

Super satisfied with the service I have been receiving here. They respond in a quick manner and have so far taken care of everything I have requested help with. I just recently had a scary situation occur and I needed my locks changed at super short notice. Tyler and the rest of the Settlers Point staff and maintence were able to get that taken care for me. I appreciate the support you guys provided for my safety :)
J
José Antonio salinas
6/15/2023

Verified Resident

I just wanna leave my review about Kyndal she’s so nice helped a lot to get our apartment to us she is amazing
K
Karina Cordova
5/19/2023

It's the 1st time living on apartments that I have had a problem solved this fast .. Mr.Paul and all his Mantainence team are really efficient fast and well done.. THANK YOU ...!!!!
T
Teddy Sevilla
4/28/2023

Nestor and the rest of the matanice team rock very fast and helpful getting my brand new stove put in
U
Unknow
4/28/2023

Verified Resident

I live in this apartments long time ago , and i would like to talk about the Sr Nestor , he is professional , hard worker , and always when i request to fix anything inside of my apartment he Does ! on time and always he has an excellent attitude and his work is great !
?
?????????
4/5/2023

I genuinely like the people at the leasing office as well as the current management. I have dealt with some very sleazy management and leasing office people before, and I'm satisfied with, again, the CURRENT management at 47 Seventy. Maintenance has gotten issues fixed promptly. I have had no pests in my apartment. As some reviews mention, you can hear people walking and talking in the apartment above you if you are on the bottom floor. However, I do not feel like it's worse in my apartment than it is elsewhere.
A
August (Ilightenment)
3/6/2023

Tyler at the front office really helps out a lot whenever I need anything.
A
Alejandra Anguiano
11/25/2022

Good place to live
J
Jeremy
11/12/2022

Verified Resident

Wanted to give a shout-out to Nestor and Amaury for their hard work!! They replaced the washer/dryer that were not working. They were very thorough and professional. Also very friendly! Thank you both! Also, thanks to Megan and Ali for putting the wheels in motion!
R
Rafael Larios
11/11/2022

(Translated by Google) The maintenance staff is very friendly and very punctual excellent (Original) El personal de mantenimiento es muy amable y muy puntual excelente
M
Michelle Martinez
11/1/2022

My husband & I moved in 6 months ago, everytime I have askedfor help with something here maintenance has been at my door immediately. Thanks Amaury for all your help.
A
Ameia Denos
10/31/2022

I had Amaury help me with some maintenance today. Very kind and professional. Very happy to help me. Give him a raise!!!
L
Leonardo Villamizar
10/22/2022

very good and fast maintenance, any emergency is solved quickly
A
Adriana Carolina Pinto Mota
10/15/2022

(Translated by Google) Nestor the best maintenance that the property has had for his excellent work and treatment for us residents (Original) Nestor el mejor maintenance que ha tenido la propiedad por su excelente trabajo y el trato para con nosotros los residentes
A
Adriana Carolina Pinto Mota
10/15/2022

(Translated by Google) Nestor the best maintenance the property has ever had for his excellent work and treatment of us residents (Original) Nestor el mejor maintenance que ha tenido la propiedad por su excelente trabajo y el trato para con nosotros los residentes
K
K. Close
10/10/2022

I'm so pleased with the maintenance here. Amauy has came in and fixed things for me a few times. He's very polite and professional as they all here. Also want to add that our new manager, Megan is the best we've had in 5 years! All the staff is great! I love my apartment it's the perfect size and so nice. I do plan to spend another year here and would recommend it to you.
V
Veronica Vargas
9/29/2022

I have nothing but good things to say about Alejandra, she has been very helpful since the beginning of my moving in, wonderful service
C
Christina Higgins
6/16/2022

Verified Resident

I would like to give a big shout-out to Jorge! We had an emergency where I was locked out of our apartment and my husband was locked in because the door became jammed in a freaky way. So we called the emergency maintenance and Jorge drove down an hour from his home to help fix our door! He was so sweet and so kind as well as his beautiful wife! They went above and beyond!
P
Priscilla Rojas
6/9/2022

I have lived in these apartments for almost 2 years now and I was very impressed with the maintenance visit today! My washer started leaking and it was after hours so I called the emergency line. Gorge answered and said he‚??d be on his way. Gorge arrived quickly and was very efficient at inspecting the washer to find the issue. He fixed the issue and even helped me with some of the clean up! I am absolutely satisfied with the service.
A
alysia munoz
5/24/2022

Honestly the beginning of moving in was a bit hard for we got told different things, there‚??s definitely some things that could have been done better but overall I do enjoy the apartments and the staff are nice, I really appreciate alejandra though. She has helped the most and is always on top of answering. She understand my frustration which is a very good thing in my eyes and helps in any way she possibly can. She‚??s a VERY good employee.
B
Boa Sky
5/11/2022

I'm not using my real account cause I don't want people to know where I live/will live. Anyways these reviews shock me every single person at this office has been so helpful even after I called multiple times. Not to mention how nice they all are the application process was easy I got approved instantly. I really love the classic look of these apartments and how it's been the same ever since it was first build. I don't like alot of apartments now try to go for this modern "luxury" look I can't wait to move in and I will be living here for years to come.
K
Karina Penaloza gaona
2/23/2022

Aside from the nice buildings and amenities, the staff are absolutely amazing! The price is amazing for the calm area, the pool, gym and lounging area are a plus! I went into emergency labor with a tiny premie and management has been accommodating and understanding, love it here.
A
Amy Cervera
2/1/2022

I love living here. Joana and Alejandra in the office are always kind and helpful. They make this feel like home.
X
Xander Christiansen
12/24/2021

When looking for a place i wanted something that made the apartment feel spacious and a washer/dryer. This place covers both of those. I like how the microwave isn't above the stove as well. Also lots of storage space.
S
samantha warren
11/9/2021

I love this place so far. Ali was great to work with. Got me into the apartment I wanted that worked in my time frame. My heat went out and maintenance was there 30 minutes later fixing it. Great parking for guest. The trash valet is nice. No problems with neighbors. Would recommend.
S
Steph Nicole
10/28/2021

I had just moved from a nightmare apartment situation and it was a huge relief to be in this apartment community, instead. Of course, it wasn't perfect, I moved in during covid and sometimes I had to bug them a few times before they would respond, but they always came and addressed the issues I did have and took care of what needed to be taken care of and handled everything professionally.
G
GREY FIVENINE801
10/14/2021

My experience here has been great. Alejandra has been helpful since day one when I came in to apply. She is always able to answer any questions I have and is always nice. I would definitely recommend working with her to anyone that asks.
P
Pedro Martir zuniga
8/10/2021

Los apartamentos se ven bonitos tienen una buena ubicación lastimosamente no me han dado una respuesta desde que aplique en junio y ya es agosto en eso están mal porque son 44 dolares por aplicación
P
Pedro Martir zuniga
8/10/2021

(Translated by Google) The apartments look nice they have a good location unfortunately they have not given me an answer since I applied in June and it is already August in that they are wrong because it is 44 dollars per application (Original) Los apartamentos se ven bonitos tienen una buena ubicación lastimosamente no me han dado una respuesta desde que aplique en junio y ya es agosto en eso están mal porque son 44 dolares por aplicación
P
Pedro Martir zuniga
8/10/2021

(Translated by Google) The apartments look nice, they have a good location, unfortunately they haven't given me an answer since I applied in June and it's already August in that they are wrong because they are 44 dollars per application (Original) Los apartamentos se ven bonitos tienen una buena ubicación lastimosamente no me han dado una respuesta desde que aplique en junio y ya es agosto en eso están mal porque son 44 dolares por aplicación
H
Harold Ortega
8/3/2021

Crystal is always the most professional in explaining (crystal clear!)things and most helpful in every way I have posed my issues so far. In the 2 years we have lived here she has been the Best!!!
D
Diana Gallegos
7/9/2021

I really don't have anything negative to say about this apts complex, I have lived here almost 3 yrs and the old management was terrible and very inresponsable but when new management took over they are great specially Joanna and Crystal the Managers in the office are great very helpful and responsable on getting anything we need done. Thank you lady's for all your help keep up the great service...
D
Dayette wright
7/2/2021

Verified Resident

I have to say this is a very nice apartment. The grounds are kept well, the staff are kind and helpful. I came here looking for a place to live been having trouble since the pandemic has caused problems for a lot of people. The staff here were very kind and patient and even though we ran into a little bit of a pickle they were quick to fix it for me. I am very happy with where I live they have come in and fixed any little thing that has been wrong immediately and made me feel right at home.
X
Xander Christiansen
12/18/2020

When looking for a place i wanted something that made the apartment feel spacious and a washer/dryer. This place covers both of those. I like how the microwave isn't above the stove as well. Also lots of storage space.
R
Ryan Noell
12/11/2020

Quiet calm I like it
C
Caitlin White
10/26/2020

This has been the easiest, quickest application process I‚??ve ever gone through. Jenn is on TOP of everything and took care of everything so quickly. She answered all of our questions and really made the process so painless. The price is great too.
K
K. Close
6/30/2020

Very happy and comfortable here. I'm going on my 3 rd year here. I feel very much at home here. Yes we've had new management every year. Not my issue. They've all been very nice. My neighbors are good and keep to them selves.. I also got my carpets cleaned for signing a new lease. Great job 47 Settlers! ‚̧ԳŹ
B
Brandon Grant
3/13/2020

I've lived here for almost half a year and so far it's been a decent experience. There's not so much that I really have to complain about aside from close proximity to major roadways frequented by fire trucks and police with their sirens on. Staff is kind, the email newsletters are useful, and not a not place for the price.
J
Just Liv
3/11/2020

This place has been absolutely amazing. We have been here a little over 7 months and haven‚??t had any problems. Our apartment is all updated and the bedrooms are so spacious. Our neighbors are all friendly and pretty chill. And we have amazing parking! Never any worries about that, which coming into this I was definitely nervous about that. Since a lot of other apartments have limited parking spaces. An amazing first apartment, or an apartment in general. The leasing office employees are super sweet too, and the maintenance guys are always so happy and friendly. ū???
O
Olivia Gunderson
3/11/2020

This place has been absolutely amazing. We have been here a little over 7 months and haven‚??t had any problems. Our apartment is all updated and the bedrooms are so spacious. Our neighbors are all friendly and pretty chill. And we have amazing parking! Never any worries about that, which coming into this I was definitely nervous about that. Since a lot of other apartments have limited parking spaces. An amazing first apartment, or an apartment in general. The leasing office employees are super sweet too, and the maintenance guys are always so happy and friendly. ū???
J
J Simmons
3/6/2020

Afforable, safe, and (generally) accommodating. Landscape kept well and clean. They have renovated and non renovated units. Pest free with pets allowed. In comparison to what other option we found at this price point, seems like a good deal. Though if you renew your lease, expect a price increase. In the lead up to us moving out, we saw more "questionable" residents meandering around and had police in the community almost once a month during the winter.
J
Jenn Medrano
2/6/2020

I‚??ve lived here for about a year now, I am surprised to see some of the reviews. So I thought I would leave one of my experience so far. The apartments are extremely spacious. Bedrooms are pretty big. You get the stackable washer and dryer included in your rent. They have dishwasher and microwave, two hall closets. These are just the features that surprisingly a lot of apartments don‚??t include. My apartment definitely has some flaws to it. When I first moved in the fireplace paint was all chipped. And the doors to the bedrooms and bathrooms and some of the walls have holes in them. They said they were going to get these things fixed starting with the fireplace. It hasn‚??t been done. My bathroom definitely at one point had water damage. I totally understand though they do have quite a bit of apartments to work on and it probably wasn‚??t much of a priority, and I know that since then they have different maintenance people here. These apartments have been here for a really long time, so these things do happen over time. But I have no doubt that when I get around to going into the office about these things, I am confident that they will take care of these issues. I had an issue with my kitchen sink flooding and I had to call the maintenance emergency line on a Saturday they were at my apartment within 10 minutes, they weren‚??t able to fix it and had to call a plumber. The plumber came to fix it, two weeks later had the same problem, called the emergency line again they were again there within 10 minutes, had a different plumber come in and that was back in November. I haven‚??t had a problem since! They were responsive in a very timely manner. I‚??ve seen posts about drugs and theft, these are unfortunate things to deal with, but I personally have not seen any drug activity or theft, although I don‚??t doubt these things have happened, but I don‚??t think it has anything to do with the complex, these are problems that are seen throughout the whole city. I‚??ve not had any issues with packages, they do have the option to hold packages at the office and you can pick them up there instead of having them left at your doorstep! My neighbors pretty much keep to themselves, the complex for the most part is pretty quiet. I feel safe where I live and all and all it‚??s been a pretty enjoyable place to call home! The location is great the price with the amenities are very competitive. If you‚??re looking in this area it‚??s definitely worth checking out. I have already signed another year lease. Just keep in mind they aren‚??t apartments that were just built. They have character to them (:
L
Lacey Martinez
1/31/2020

I love living here because I'm close to work only 5 minutes away. We are centrally located in the valley so it's not far from anything. Great access to both freeways. Plenty of shopping nearby with many choices. Quiet community friendly helpful neighbors. Great place to live. Pleasant staff willing to answer questions.
D
David Putt
1/11/2020

Solid 4 star. This is a beautiful place to live and I‚??m personally planning on staying for a couple years. Only thing keeping it from being a 5 is maintenance response time (slightly understaffed)
V
vishakha navlani
12/6/2019

I have been living here from last 18 months No complaint till now Management is great They listen to the problem And resolve it in best possible way
I
Information Babe Info News and more
4/22/2019

I just moved in on Friday this is Sunday. I was super excited the model is amazing! Shows really well. The office is fabulous the pool is huge they have a hot tub gorgeous barbecue area beautiful basketball court and even a hammock area for summer. When I signed my paperwork, I asked the leasing person if there was any problems with bugs? we were talking about bed bugs, so I can't remember if we clarified other? but I'm pretty sure she said there was no history of bugs here, so I was pretty upset when I moved in and there's an ant infestation! Now I can't bring much of my things in and when I told her I needed them to spray she told me I would have to wait till Wednesday. That's five days living with ants all over the bathroom floors and walls in the hallways and working their way into the bedrooms and a good amount in the dining room. so I've been Waging War all day everyday waiting for Wednesday to get here. Also the second bathroom toilet is not working. Also if you are looking to move in just be aware there are huge holes in the parking lot - there is a mini Grand Canyon right by my parking space. I'm not sure why they haven't fixed it? I'm sure it has broken a tie rod or two on multiple cars. Just saying. And I'm not too excited about paying $20 a month for a valet trash fee when I could throw my bag of trash at the dumpster just about and hit it from my porch. That said I was desperate for a place to live and didn't have time for anything else. All-in-all - I like the floor plan. I like the appliances in the kitchen and the master bedroom is pretty big and the second bedroom is not too bad either. So as far as those things go it will work, but apparently this complex is really old, there are a lot of patch repairs especially in the bathroom. There were no drain plugs for the tubs, the tub in both bathrooms is pretty gross. I can't get either bedroom window or the dining room window open. Oh yeah and I'm not sure if it's just because it's a different management company from where I used to live or what but the old company used a professional cleaning service every time people moved out and since moving in- I have been cleaning my apartment, I noticed the toilets were not cleaned on the bottom/sides. There was still urine and the walls have not been painted, nor even wiped. spent about 4 hours today wiping walls and bathrooms and cleaning off stuff that was still on there. so all in all I would still say move in, its beautiful property, lots of lovely flowers and trees but just be aware the apartment is not going to be as nice as the office and the model. And make sure you bring your cleaning supplies and your own drain plug and I would do a walk-through on your apartment1st.
M
michael evans
3/12/2019

Ive been here since the end of 2018 and i love it. The Office staff and Maintenance are great. Stephanie from the office is FANTASTIC!!!
A
AET
5/1/2018

We've been here for only a week and we love it here! People are friendly and the staff, especially Pepper is just the best! Easy move in, maintenance request have been fast and easy great guys to get along with. Friendly neighbors all around us. I don't have any complaints at all. Thanks everyone, it's been a wonderful time from day one!
T
Taylor J.
2/9/2018

The apartments are really nice. Pool area is amazing and staff is helpful and kind. Great location!
M
MARTHUSE Video studio youtube
1/27/2018

Great place to live
R
Rob Marshall
11/20/2017

This was the best place to live at! Pepper and Anna are amazing leasing agents. They are very friendly and awesome to work with. Jocelyn is awesome assistant has always worked with me. Maintenance is very fast and gets things done. Would recommend to live here.
M
Maureen C
11/16/2017

Easy move in, quick and excellent maintenance response, friendly and efficient office staff. Every step upstairs is audible, but I suppose that's typical of apartments. Lots of dogs. Nice neighbors. No ants or inside mice. So far, so good.
T
Taylor Waite
10/3/2017

Maintenance was always helpful and usually quick to serve. Management was helpful and more importantly wanted to help. Only complaint is the ants were terrible but as long as we layed down our own pest control we were ok. They would have orkin come and spray whenever we asked but unfortunately we watched orkin slap a sign on our door saying they had serviced the house when they hadnt. Honestly though besides the ants, it was a great place to live.
M
Marcela Paredes
8/15/2017

Excellent customer service! The maintenance team is phenomenal! Zeek is very polite and sends help right away!
N
Nelly MuŮoz
6/20/2017

The maintenance staff is great. The pool is maintained nice and clean everyday even after some of the residents vandalize it. The property is maintained really clean and professional thank you guys so much.
C
Callie Dunyon
5/10/2017

I have been living here for about 4 years, and I absolutely love it! I must say however that this is the 3rd management company that we've had since living here, and it's definitely the best! Royal is in the front office as an assistant property manager, and he is amazing! I was having problems accessing the money from my account and I couldn't pay my entire amount. He not only made me feel so much better, but he gave me an extra couple days to make sure that I would have enough time to withdraw the rest because of the limits on my card. That made me feel so much better about the situation, and about living here in general. I'm proud to call this place my own! Thanks again Royal!!!
T
Tamika Kelly
5/7/2017

Went for a tour and i can say I really liked what I saw the leasing office she was friendly and I hope I get the apartment
A
Alexandria Zinov
10/6/2016

My roommate and I just recently moved in here and have nothing but good things to say. Our 2 bed 2 bath renovated apt is so great, we love having new flooring, carpet and new appliances! Such a good area and nice neighbors as well. I highly recommend this place! Go see Victor in the office he was super helpful and nice through our move in process!
A
Ashlee Labrum-Cook
8/30/2016

I have had a great experience with this apartment complex. They were quick to help me move in, quick to resolve the issue when there was a bug problem from my gross neighbor and quick to help any time I needed them. When I moved out, they were very understanding that I lucked into a house and needed to move out sooner than planned. They also are very fair with their move out rates and charges. Lacey and Mariel were a pleasure to deal with. I lived here for 10 months and it was really great. They are renovating everything in a really nice way and the only thing I wish they would change are the difficult mailboxes. Otherwise, great community!
S
Siu Long
7/23/2016

Wow, reading these reviews, it's the complete opposite for us. The move in was super easy and straight to it (just what we needed with our new addition and all). Moving in there were some needs for fixing things, but maintenance comes with a quickness. I mean ants are a problem but do something about it yourself and it won't be. Spray corners down and even outside corners of house. Clean up after yourselves and there will be absolutely no ants at all :) appliances are old but they get the job done. For the pricing and space these apartments have to offer AND parking is awesome. We have no complaints and plan on renewing. So thank you!